Bruce Cockburn, Justice, 9/11 Moments

Standard

Here is my MAIN guitar/singer-songwriter hero!!!! I have been listening to Bruce since 1982. When I used to have extreme asthma and struggle to breathe for days, I would make it through that time listening to Bruce, leaning against a wall because I couldn’t lay down, and picture myself playing guitar and singing with Bruce. I have 28 or more albums of his. His passion for spirituality, music and being an activist around the world has been my inspiration for all these years. Yay Bruce!!!!!!!

Katelon T. Jeffereys

www.empowerandbalance.com

 

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

One response »

  1. Hey Dan,Thanks for finding and commenting on my post…a rarity indeed. I have seen BC 6 times but never got to talk to him. Lucky you! I started listening to him in 1980. My guitar teacher played Sunwheel dance for me in 75, had met him in Canada when my teacher was a draft dodger. That is cool that you used his song for your movie, I didn’t know we could do that. I did use a song of his to end an interview of me that had been on the radio in Arcata, CA….Arrows of Light. Which NA CD are you talking about? Feel free to email me, would love to talk to you more about the wind farms and BC of course!

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

