Michael Jackson Official This Is It Trailer 2009 HQ

Standard

I got introduced to Michael when my son got into his music. I grew up with music and dance as my deepest passion. I would walk around the house making up songs since I was two and I was often dancing. I used to have entire dreams where I’d be on stage playing guitar and singing, with dancers behind me, an orchestra in front of me, and movies on a screen behind me. I would hear the entire concert, and this was long before the time when concerts were performed this way. But nothing I ever saw before in my dreams compared to the genius, passion, devotion, determination and creative vision that Michael had and shows so well in this movie.

I went to see the movie today and actually saw it 1 3/4 times as there was a fire alarm 3/4 of the way through the first showing of it!!! So, my friends and I went to eat, came back and watched it again!! I”m glad I did, as I was more able to focus on the other dancers and other things happening the second time I saw it.

A review in Entertainment weekly noted that Michael was holding back his singing and performance because it was just rehearsal, and I could hear that he was certainly protecting his voice, but to watch the sheer endurance and energy he was dancing with, all while suffering chronic insomnia, is amazing to me. I can imagine how magical it was for the singers, dancers, and crew that were gifted in being a part of this creation and how horrible a loss they must be feeling now. Certainly Spirit was inspiring and sustaining Michael so that he could share his love and vision with the world. May he inspire us to do the same! As he stated in the movie, he wanted to bring this love to the world, inspire people to wake up and do something to change the course of this planet. Great movie showcasing the creative process that pushes us forward to fulfill and share our dreams! (Unlike the trailer for the movie “2012” which takes a sacred transformational shift that is 2012 and turns it into another excuse to disempower people with fear and dread).

Katelon T. Jeffereys

www.empowerandbalance.com

 

 

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

