Feeling Lost?

Standard

Avenue of the giants, NO CA Nov 17 2012 LOST

I feel that many people are feeling lost right now, or in limbo…as if what used to work in their lives, behavior, situations, conditions, etc. aren’t working anymore. And what is even more frustrating for them is that the new isn’t here either. Have you been feeling that way? I meet many people these days who are feeling this way.

Metaphysically I believe it is because the planet has ascended into the 5th dimension and yet, apparent reality still looks like 3rd dimension. We are in the process of ascending too and some people are living in the 5h D, but are still stuck paying the bills, attempting to keep some semblance of a life going and really struggling with it. I also believe that for many people, their true work and missions haven’t arrived yet because the planet isn’t quite ready for it to happen.

Many are in the process of letting go of old behaviors, old ways of thinking about themselves and life, and yet haven’t fully embraced a new way of being or even understand what that new way of being looks or feels like. It is an unsettling feeling and yet I also believe it is an exciting opportunity to decide what you really do what to do and be in life now.

As humans we can get very attached to comfort and want to stay in situations, relationships, ways of being just because they are known, even if they are harmful or painful. Breaking out is scary. And often change finally comes when it gets more painful to stay with the old that to leap for the new.

When I left Seattle I had no idea where I’d go or where I’d be led to along the way. I wasn’t even sure how I’d pay for this journey. At times it has felt quite scary and at other times I would think about just returning. But I’d stop and remind myself that I left for a reason, wasn’t happy there, so would ask myself why I would even think of returning. And the answer was always because it was “known”.

My life and direction are still uncertain but there is a freedom in this journey of letting go.

So I encourage you to find something inside to hold on to during your time of feeling lost, perhaps a vision or feeling of what it will be like when you have reached the changes you desire, or reminding yourself why you chose to move forward in the first place. Some people are motivated by moving toward something and some are motivated by moving away from something.

If you can just take a deep breath, relax, let go, you can actually reach a place of peace and power within this feeling of “lost” and “limbo”. And that’s when true and deep change can arrive. That is when miracles can truly arise.

Photo by Katelon T. Jeffereys of Avenue of the Giants in Northern CA.

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

