Is Your Body Yelling At You Loudly?

Standard

Dramatic sky 2

I’ve visited with two women this week who have literally made themselves sick doing the work they are doing. One was getting more and more fatigued, her iron levels were at “go to the hospital” levels but she stayed home, and several other organ systems were struggling as well. The other woman ended up with pain in her back so severe that she is having trouble walking and moving around and ended up in the emergency room. Both these women knew that their chosen work was affecting them and their health.

I’ve seen this happen with clients of mine, too. They knew they needed to make some changes in their lives but either weren’t ready to make those changes or felt unable to at the moment and they ended up with sicknesses, injuries or accidents. Perhaps if they had made the changes that needed to be made they wouldn’t have ended up having such drastic situations happen to them.

This has happened in my life as well. The signals start in a more subtle way, then turn into sluggishness, tiredness, or a slight pain. If I don’t listen and make the changes I am needing to make, things will turn more drastic to get my attention.

You can see this in a job you need to leave, a relationship that is in trouble or unhealthy for you, a career that needs to switch to something else, and the signals are always there, if we take time to pay attention and then take action.

I’m reading the book “FREQUENCY” by Penny Peirce and it talks of how we are getting signals all the time and teaches people to be more sensitive to this information. I feel that with the changes on the planet, we are heading into this heightened awareness even more now.

So what is your body telling you? Are there some changes you need to make?

Years ago I wrote down the line “Listen to the whisper before it becomes a shout”. I’ve been meaning to turn it into a song but so far, it hasn’t grown into that yet!

But I’ll say it again….Listen to the whisper before it becomes a shout!

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

