Feeling Blocked from Reaching Your Goals? You’re Missing This Key Piece. – YouTube

Standard

Feeling Blocked from Reaching Your Goals? You're Missing This Key Piece. – YouTube.

I really enjoy Carol Tuttle’s work. I have enjoyed her newsletter, short videos, courses and books. It has been helpful for me to reclaim and honor my true nature. I never enjoyed various typing methodologies such as the Meyer Briggs typing or the process that types people as a green, blue, etc. One of my business offerings is taking team building into businesses. I preferred using movement improvisational exercises so each person could have aha’s about their different perspectives and tendencies. So I was surprised that I enjoyed Carol’s energy typing so much.

I grew up very hyper, loving to always be dancing, singing, moving, talking, humming and my movements were quick, just as my thinking processes are quick. This movement was too much for my more still parents and I often got in trouble for my movement and it seemed like joy wasn’t acceptable. So learning to reclaim that part of myself through Carol’s work was very healing for me.

I have studied and used energy medicine healing for years, too, in my therapy practice. I have seen how powerful imagery can be for people. This technique that Carol teaches here is short and quick! Try it and let me know how it feels for you and any changes or understandings that arise for you.

What came up for me in watching this video was my start in life as a premature baby. My Mother needed to have a cesarean delivery and her doctor wanted to go on vacation so delivered me a month early. This was a rocky start for me as my lungs weren’t fully developed and ultimately it led to severe asthma. But I see also, that it created this energy around never being able to complete things, feeling like I am pushed and the support falls out at the end for my endeavors, and I’m left struggling with it on my own. I have done much healing around this issue and things have been shifting for me tremendously. But in watching this short video, I see now where this pattern of mine started. It was like I was always playing catch up in my life, and/or I just rushed ahead, feeling like time was running out and I needed to complete things very hastily as the opportunity might not last long.

So please, use this short technique and let me know how it works for you!

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

2 responses »

  1. Yes, I have seen her use the figure out in other ways, too. I learned the figure eight as a stress release tool in one of the therapies I use. You make a figure eight, from side to side, with one hand, circles going up first, and you follow it with your eyes. Than you switch and do it with the other hand, again watching it. Then you join both hands and do the figure 8 together, watching it with your eyes. That synchronizes both hemispheres in your brain.

    I have seen Carol use the figure 8 like she does in the video but to bring in money, and I’ve seen her use it up and down, to align the chakras.

    Thanks for commenting!

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

