Journey Orchestrated By Spirit!

Standard

Lavendar colored flower trees ventura CA

When I left my home in Seattle in Nov 2012, I had no idea what I was going to encounter or how long I’d be on the road before finding home. I envisioned it only being a few weeks or a couple months at the most. I knew I’d always envisioned spending some time on the road being a sort of traveling healer, doing God’s work, but didn’t see it happening as randomly as it has this last 7 + months.

I knew I would be following guidance, as my life is completely spiritually focused now, but I didn’t know that guidance would entail using craigslist often. When I first sat on the computer for hours pouring over listings on craigslist for St. George, Utah, I was chiding myself, feeling like I was cheating and somehow, I was supposed to run into someone and they’d suggest a place for me to go to or stay. But I knew I wanted to see my Navajo daughter and her children in St. George, and so found a B and B to stay in, and trade therapy for part of the cost. I ended up giving the owners 4 long therapy sessions after only agreeing to do one, and it led to other healing work as well. Plus, I was led to tour two resorts I had researched online years before, and make a connection with a man also interested in creating wellness centers/communities like me.

My second place to stay on my journey involved a request on facebook that led me to a cat sitting engagement in Sedona, AZ. My 4th place to stay (St. George being the 3rd), was with a facebook friend in Sedona, AZ. Healing had been involved everyplace I stayed whether it was with my host or people I met along the way and it seemed line the internet was the connector!

At one point I started posting ads on craigslist, looking for places I could stay in exchange for bartering therapy. Again, that led me to a place in Tucson, with me doing regularly healing work on my host as well as others I met there. And then, my ad led me to a couple in Dewey, AZ who owned an earthship. Again, my healing work was needed, as well as house sitting, for them and others I met in Prescott. The connection with them, led me to the man’s mother, who when I then needed another place to stay, led me to my present place and dog sitting in Ventura, CA. And again, more healing is needed, thus delivered.

There have been times I have worried about where I’m going to stay next, when my deeper work that I feel is soon to come will actually come, when I will finally arrive at my home base so I can settle once again into my own home. And yet, looking back at this journey, how one post, one question, one conversation, has led me every step of the way. I can see a higher hand in this journey, feeling my placement where healing is needed for a person, a home, an area; and seeing how all the “dots” are connected, as they lead me to my destiny and home.

And then I wonder how I can doubt or worry at all!!!!!

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

2 responses »

    • Thanks Kazzie! It doesn’t feel like I’ll be here long and so far I haven’t been led to really explore it much at all, but for some reason I was led here. Perhaps it is a connecting point to where I will end up for awhile :))

      Like

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

