Waiting with compassion and joy!

Standard

Kuan Yin

For those of you who were very excited about and gearing up to Dec. 21, 2012, expecting/hoping/intending for huge shifts and positive manifestations, only to have that day come and go with perhaps some obvious inner shifts but not the outer shifts, you might be feeling pretty worn out like I have been. I’ve read and feel that things have been healing, shifting, transforming internally, and are soon to be seen in the outer world. But this waiting has taken much patience, self love and compassion. The tendency is to feel that nothing is happening as there aren’t many apparent shifts in our lives and outer world. But I can feel that much has taken place behind the scenes. And it is also obvious in all the countries rising up for freedom, and all the lies and ill behavior by governments, leaders, bankers, etc. being exposed. Even now, many changes have taken place and are soon to take place in world banking and revaluation of currency for many countries.

I believe that we choose our parents, co-create our life scenarios, and set up relationships and scenarios we believe we will learn from and the fact that I grew up with asthma, which demanded and taught me great patience, makes sense to me. Years ago I was given the spiritual name, Aradhana, which means to pray without ceasing. The act of Aradhana is to hold prayer in your heart, hold your desire and dream in your heart, and keep that focus, unceasingly, holding the vision as manifested until it actually does. Again, that makes great sense to me.

That doesn’t make it any easier for me these days though. I’ve been on the road for 9 months and although my present situation is comfortable, I am ready to not only find my home base, but to also get busy with the work that was given to me as a young child. I understand that I’ve been doing that work to a certain extent, but I also was told and feel a bigger expression of that work coming.

In our society we are encouraged to push, make things happen, swim upstream, and I’ve been great at that throughout my life, even in my struggle to breathe, raise a child alone, get a degree, work as an alternative therapist at a time when that wasn’t very accepted, and be mostly self employed. And yet, the guidance I’ve been receiving and I feel it is true for everyone these days, is that this is the time to wait and allow our destinies to take form. As I write this, I’m listening to my astrology for August, and as I typed these very sentences, the woman was talking about waiting, and yet at the same time using visualization, and intention to assist in my destiny taking form. Very cool! And I feel that is true. I’m not describing a passive waiting, but a very active waiting, coming from the heart, instead of the mind and ego that says we need to push. When we come from our hearts, we are receptive to the manifestation of what we are co-creating, and yet we are actively assisting that creation through our feelings, thoughts, prayers and visions.

So I invite you to ask yourself what it is you’d really love to have/do/be in your life?

What does that look like?

What does it feel like?

What would you be doing?

How will you feel doing it?

Who will you be with?

Where would you like to be?

As much as possible bring in all the senses, and especially your feelings. When we create from a place of joy and love, we are in our hearts, aligned with our higher selves and spirit, and thus in vibratory resonance with that which we desire. When we get into the FEELING as if we are already doing/being/having all we choose, that supports and builds our manifestations.

And lastly, please continue to release all that doesn’t serve you anymore…circumstances, places, people, habit patterns, thoughts, beliefs, etc. and replace it with love and appreciation for all you’ve done, all that you are, and be compassionate with yourself through this process. When you truly focus on the body, relationships, lives and world you desire, all the yuck that keeps you from having it will rise to the surface for you to love it free. So let it go, thank it all for the lessons, bless it and release it, forgiving yourself for it all, and having compassion for your past ways of being.

I don’t believe it will be much longer until we are truly living on the New Earth, with abundance, freedom, sovereignty, peace, cooperation and harmony for and with all.

Please feel free to share your dreams or any questions in the comment section below.

And, if you need any assistance, please contact through my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

3 responses »

  1. What a lovely post! 🙂 This part especially resonates with me, “’I’m not describing a passive waiting, but a very active waiting, coming from the heart, instead of the mind and ego that says we need to push.” Life shifts instantly when we live from the higher self. It’s truly amazing.

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

