Gratitude For Unity!

Video

Sunset 6 panorama                             Photo taken by Katelon T. Jeffereys Jan. 25, 2015 Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.

 

 

A while ago I was walking back on the beach one night and a long ago learned chant started arising out of my mouth. It was one I learned at Rajneesh circle dancing in 1980, in Berkeley, CA.  I walked in the dark, feeling the sand beneath my feet and the breeze against my cheek, hearing the ocean, and smelling the salt water. The song became stronger and more powerful as I walked:

I surrender to the earth

I surrender to the sky

I surrender to the water

I surrender to the fire

I am One with the Universe

The Universe is one with me

I am home I belong here

I can MOVE here I am free

I often put different words in, in place of the word “move”, depending upon what I am feeling or focusing on. Since breathing has been a struggle since age two, sometimes I insert the word “breathe”.  Sometimes the word “prosper” is inserted,’ laugh’, whatever fits the moment.

The more I was singing this chant, the more I was feeling this timeline of Oneness that John and I and others are working toward….this sense of Unity, belonging, not only to the earth but to each other, to Source.

All that I’ve done in all of my incarnations is leading to this moment, this shift into the light.  It is what I have worked for since the beginning…to oust the dark and bring forth the light, millions and millions of years.  And the truth is that many of the dark leaders are choosing the light now as well.  Some of the dark will choose to leave this planet, but many will choose to be restored to the light and use their gifts and talents now for the light.  Many of the disenfranchised will rejoin humanity as well, in the light.  It is possible, or will be possible for us to repair all damage, heal all bodies that choose it and come together as a world in peace.  I believe in this with every fiber of my being.  And I believe it will be happening soon.

So I invite you to look and feel this beautiful photo I took at a Pacific Beach Sunset, feeling its vastness.  Listen to the beautiful you tube song and perhaps download the free album and remember that you are a blessing and gift to the earth and to humanity. You are a blessing and a gift to me.

And soon, we will all come together like that long ago “Hands across America” event that my son and I took part in, along with many others, and yet this time, we will span the globe….finally…in the light…in peace….in love!

 

8 responses »

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

