My Wish for You, My Single Friend…

Standard

Ok…this is better! I wanted to share this post as I related to it so much, not only for single people but ALL people. Learning to truly love and honor ourselves is perhaps the deepest lesson of being human, and I feel is important for all relationships.

I’m looking forward to the shifts coming to this planet that will have each of us owning and knowing our inherent beauty, worth, deservingness of love and respect. From this knowing, it will flow out to honoring all others and the planet and finally bring peace and cooperation across the world.

Midlife Moments

It was overcast all day

I have a friend who is newly single. I watched as she navigated her break-up with her significant other. I supported her as she went through the initial stages of grief .. anger .. bargaining .. denial … depression … acceptance. I let her talk … and cry .. and vent … and held her in my heart as the fear … that fathomless fear …. of being alone crashed into her world. She is through the worst of the initial stuff and is settling into her single life. I, as a single woman and a writer, seem to her like a guide that can help her to step into being single and have a full life regardless of whether or not that space in her bed is ever filled again. My friend, I may seem like a guide that does it with grace, but know that everything you feel…

View original post 1,590 more words

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

