Empaths and Narcissists

Standard

wpid-wp-1440355676700.png

I really found value in this article.  I am an empath, have been one through most of my lifetimes and have often been snagged by narcissists. I’ve been working to learn to identify them better and  change my behavior that attracts and allows them to do what they do.

So after reading this article, I had a “talk” with my light team to better understand it.  I can see that when I try to “fix” someone, is when I really run into trouble, as that moves me out of my center and then allows the manipulations that a narcissist uses.  Or when I move deeply into feeling their pain, then end up apologizing for them treating me badly, as if it is all my fault.

I have often been a “healer” in most of my lifetimes and professionally in this one, along with my agreements to take on and process the pain of this planet and humanity.  I don’t want to stop this work of mine but am wanting to learn how to better take care of myself.

The light explained that if I just “step up to the plate”, in offering my healing work and my life as an empath, with no attachment to outcome, or allowing anyone to entice me to move “past the plate”, then that will help keep and establish my boundary, keep me in my center and lessen any manipulative behavior by others.  They also reminded me that another way I can get into trouble is when I am feeling a need for validation, acceptance, etc. and seek it from the other, rather than just seeking it within me or from Spirit.

I loved the imagery of just staying in my center as I “step up to the plate”, and either tuning into my heart or connecting upward with my team and Source.  That gives me something to hang on to in my memory to help keep me operating cleanly and keep me from falling into victim.

Here is the article:

http://in5d.com/empath-narcissist/

Hope you enjoy it and my notes are helpful for you!

 

 

About katelon

I have been a wellness trainer, therapist, consultant and coach for 36 years, trained in 16 therapies from massage and reflexology to hypnotherapy and NLP, to past life regression and various spiritual therapies. I do my work in person and long distance. I also offer workshops to companies in wellness, stress release, diversity, team building, communication and more. My deepest dream is to create wellness centers all over the world, for not only individual wellness but environmental, family, business, community, and international wellness. I envision of world of peace, harmony and cooperation. I am available as a consultant to work with the creation of wellness centers and eco-villages and often refer others to various wellness centers and resorts in the area of their preference. Check out my website http://www.empowerandbalance.com

11 responses »

  1. Hey Katelon,
    You might also like a book called, Highly Sensitive People. Can’t remember the author offhand, but it speaks to some of the things you mention here. It is important to have ways to protect yourself in Light from those who would suck your energy. Also, really watch for falling into the victim role. We are all wounded in some way, and attract people into our lives to teach us where we fall out of balance. I also feel that it was good advice the light gave you in not being attached to outcomes or feeling the need for validation. Narcissistic people are very drawn to both those things. Also, I might humbly point out that it is sometimes hard to tell, when you feel you are in your heart – when there is an ego love involved or true unconditional Love. Ego can be so tricky that way. I often think I am feeling unconditional Love, and turns out my ego was working out her own stuff. Fascinating isn’t it? Figuring out all our little places that need healing. Take care, Katelon,
    Peace and love,
    Mary

    Like

      • In that past, I started feeling super guilty that I (his words) “villianized” him so much and started thinking it was all “just in my head.” I ended up questioning my character and my sanity (still healing from that to this day). Sorry to hear you went through something similar!

        The things is, we all exhibit some narcisstic traits at one point or another in our lives. But it’s those people with actual NPD that we must be wary of.

        I feel like the way society is right now accentuates narcissism. Especially in the e-world. :/

        Liked by 1 person

        • I understand. It can be crazy making as you second guess it all and own all of it as your own. I’ve had several narcissist people in my life.

          Once the dark is shut down on this planet and the light restored, all wounded-Ness will be able to heal.

          Liked by 1 person

            • yep….and I’ve had the narcissist feel like or state they were trying to help me heal.That’s why I talked to my light team to understand how to heal this pattern I’ve gotten trapped within…to heal my part in the drama so it doesn’t keep happening and I don’t attract or allow these kind of relationships anymore.

              Liked by 1 person

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

